top of page

Super EASY toddler knit hat

Are you new to knitting? or Can't figure out the purl stitch? or Maybe you just want a super easy project!!!! I have the easiest hat pattern EVER!!!!

Another hat pattern?!?!?

I know there are tons of ways to knit a hat but my sister just started knitting and can not read the patterns with all the fancy abbreviations. Since I am such a wonderful big sister I decided to write a pattern she can read and complete. Of course, I'm sharing this pattern with everyone else too.

Below is a picture of the hat you will be making. It's so cute right!

Needed Skills

Cast on

Knit stitch

Bind off

simple sewing

Materials

Knitting needles size US 10.5 (6.5mm)

Cute worsted weight #4 yarn

Yarn needle

scissors

Step 1

Cast on 24 stitches

Step 2

knit 100 rows

- to keep track of rows you can count the purl bumps you should have 50 purl bumps. The yellow dots indicate purl bumps to make it easier to count.

Step 3

Bind off all stitches

Step 4

Sew top and bottom together

- it does not matter what technique you use to sew them. I used a whip stitch.

Below is an example of whip stitch. Make sure to use the same color yarn. This example is using contrasting yarn just to make it easier to see.

https://www.sheeptoshawl.com/charity/archives/cat_knittinglessons.html

Step 5

Sew across the top of hat.

Step 6

Turn hat so the seams are on the inside.

Step 7

Do a happy dance because you just completed a hat. Find a cute little model and show it off.

-My little cute model-

bottom of page